Town of New Hope Budget Public Hearing Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 7:00 p.m. North New Hope Church, 845 County Road T North

Members present: Dan Zaborowski, Todd Knepfel and Timm Raddatz Also present: Kari Yenter, Dorene Stolpa, Al Suehring, Betsy Suehring and Dean Onan

The Public Hearing was called to order by Dan Zaborowski on November 15, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at the North New Hope Church.

Dan Zaborowski reviewed the 2018 proposed budget.

Betsy Suehring asked about the DNR Act 358?

Dorene Stolpa, Treasurer, stated it is funding from the state relating to Forest Management land.

Dan Zaborowski closed the public hearing.

Special Town Meeting of the Electors Town of New Hope Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Immediately Following the Public Hearing North New Hope Church, 845 County Road T North

Members present: Dan Zaborowski, Todd Knepfel and Timm Raddatz Also present: Kari Yenter, Dorene Stolpa, Al Suehring, Betsy Suehring and Dean Onan

1. To approve the total highway expenditures for 2018 pursuant to Sec. 81.01(3) of Wis. Stat.

Dean Onan moved to approve the highway expenditures for 2018, seconded by Betsy Suehring. Ayes – all. Nays – none. Motion carried.

2. To consider the adoption of a resolution by the town meeting endorsing a town board resolution which proposes that the town levy exceed the state allowable levy limit under s. 66.0602 of Wis. Statutes, specifically a proposed tax levy which would exceed the allowable town tax levy for 2017 by 20.25 percent which would be a dollar increase of \$17,128.00 over the allowable levy for 2017.

Betsy Suehring moved to approve the resolution proposing that the town levy exceed the state allowable levy limit for 2017 by \$17,128, seconded by Dean Onan. Ayes – all. Nays – none. Motion carried.

3. To approve the 2017 town tax levy to be collected in 2018 pursuant to Sec. 60.10(1)(a) of Wis. Stat.

Dean Onan moved to approve the budget for 2018 and adopt the resolution to adopt the 2017 town tax levy to be paid in 2018 in the amount of \$101,710.00, seconded by Al Suehring. Ayes - all. Nays – none. Motion carried.

4. Adjournment.

Todd Knepfel moved to adjourn the Special Town Meeting of Electors at 7:24 p.m., seconded by Al Suehring. Ayes – all. Nays – none. Motion carried.