#### Town of New Hope Annual Meeting Minutes Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – 6:00 p.m. North New Hope Church, 845 County Road T North

Present: Chaiman Todd Knepfel; Supervisors Timm Raddatz and Dan Zaborowski; Treasurer Dorene Stolpa; Clerk George Guyant; Tony Kostuch; Dean Onan and Gloria Onan.

# 1. Call to order.

Chairman Knepfel opened the meeting at 6:00 PM.

## 2. Reading of the last annual meeting minutes.

Clerk Guyant read the minutes of the April 20, 2021 Annual Meeting. Dean Onan moved to accept the minutes read, Dan Zaborowski second. Motion carried.

## 3. Reading of the town's financial report.

Clerk Guyant read and copies were provided of the 2021 Financial Report. Chairman Knepfel asked for questions. Dan Zaborowski asked if there was anything new? Treasurer Stolpa pointed out the Krogwold Road reimbursement and the L.P. tank sale. Dan Zaborowski asked when the garbage and recycling expense will appear? Treasurer Stolpa stated that will appear on the 2022 Financial Report.

Dean Onan moved to accept the Financial Report as presented, Gloria Onan second. Motion carried.

# 4. Persons who wish to address the Board.

Dean Onan proposed a 10% salary increase beginning after the April 2023 election for the Clerk and Treasurer and increase the Board pay to a per diem of \$75. Chairman Knepfel expressed that based upon his experience the Clerk's salary should be raised more than 10%. He suggested that the Clerk's annual salary be raised to \$10,000.

After discussion Dean Onan moved to increase the Clerk's annual salary to \$10,000.00 effective after the April 2023 election, Tony Kostuch second. Motion carried.

Dean Onan moved to raise the Treasurer's annual salary to \$4,500.00 effective after the April 2023 election, Gloria Onan second. Motion carried.

Dean Onan moved to increase the Board per diem from \$50.00 to \$75.00 effective after the April 2023 election, Tony Kostuch second. Motion carried.

Clerk Guyant explained that the Town was looking at acquiring a optical scanning vote tabulating machine using ARPA funds. Discussion followed.

5. Adjournment. Gloria Onan moved to adjourn, Dan Zaborowski second. Adjourned at 6:38 PM.